Musik är kärlek

"Hurt" by Mr Johnny Cash

I hurt myself today
to see if i still feel.
I focus on the pain,
the only thing thats real.

The needle tears a hole;
the old familiar sting,
try to kill it all away,
but I remember everything.

(Chorus)
what have I become,
my sweetest friend?
Everyone i know,
goes away in the end,

and you could have it all:
my empire of dirt,
I will let you down,
I will make you hurt.

I wear this crown of thorns
upon my liars chair:
full of broken thoughts,
I cannot repair.

Beneath the stains of time,
the feelings dissapear.
You are someone else,
I am still right here.

What have I become,
my sweetest friend?
Everyone I know,
goes away in the end,

and you could have it all:
my empire of dirt.
I will let you down,
I will make you hurt.

If I could start again,
a million miles away,
I will keep myself,
I would find a way.

Den här låten är mest bara sorglig, men jag älskar den. Den är lite av en klassiker. Dessutom har den en riktig text, som är enkel men ändå betydelsefull. Vissa dagar är den helt enkelt rätt.


Bruce Springsteen med "I'm on fire"

Hey little girl is your daddy home
Did he go away and leave you all alone
I got a bad desire
I'm on fire

Tell me now baby is he good to you
Can he do to you the things that I don't do 
I can take you higher
I'm on fire

Sometimes it's like someone took a knife baby
Edgy and dull and cut a six-inch valley
Through the middle of my skull

At night I wake up with the sheets soaking wet
And a freight train running through the
Middle of my head
Only you can cool my desire
I'm on fire

För tillfället är den här nästan en plåga eftersom att den har fastnat i min hjärna, men det blir så att jag bara sjunger det jag kan. Vilket är första versen och nääästan början på andra. Men jag tycker verkligen om den. Sen har den här också en enkel text, den är ganska lätt att komma ihåg... Jag har inte hunnit lyssna så mycket på den, det är därför jag bara kommer ihåg väldigt lite, vilket kan gör det irriterande. Jag har inte hört så mycket av Bruce Springsteen men det jag har hört, tycker jag om. Min favorit av Bruce Springsteen är nog inte den här, utan det är Thunder Road. En mycket bra låt.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0